PARK CALENDAR

The method behind the madness:

Weekend gardening activities follow a pattern of Sunday mornings on first, third and fifth weekends of the month, Saturday afternoons on second and fourth weekends. Parks-led work activities take place on the first Wednesday of the month, from 10am to 1pm, subject to holidays etc. The Friends meeting is held on the evening of the second Tuesday of the month.

Junior parkrun takes place every Sunday morning, please sign up and get your barcode before your first run. Meet near the Clock Tower from 8:40am, run briefing and warm-up near the basketball court at 8:55am. Contact caledonian-juniors@parkrun.com if you would like to help steward.

MARCH 2020

Friends Activity: Sunday, 1st March, 10am to 12noon. Tidying nature gardens.

Parks-led activity: Wednesday, 4th March, 10am to 1pm.

Friends Activity: Saturday, 7th March, 2pm to 4pm. Gardening.

Friends Meeting: Tuesday, 10th March, 6:30pm Southern Housing Offices on North Road.

Friends Activity: Sunday, 15th March, 10am to 12noon. Gardening.

Friends Activity: Saturday 21st March, 2pm - 4pm. Great British Spring Clean!

Friends Activity: Sunday, 29th March, 10am to 12noon. Gardening.

APRIL 2020

Friends Activity: Sunday, 5th April, 10am to 12noon. Great British Spring Clean.

Parks-led activity: Wednesday, 8th April, 10am to 1pm.

Friends Activity: Saturday, 11th April, 2pm to 4pm. Gardening.

Friends Meeting: Tuesday, 14th April, 6:30pm Southern Housing Offices on North Road.

Friends Activity: Sunday, 19th April, 10am to 12noon. Gardening.

Friends Activity: Saturday 25th April, 2pm - 4pm. Gardening.

MAY 2020

Friends Activity: Sunday, 3rd May, 10am to 12noon. Gardening.

Parks-led activity: Wednesday, 6th May, 10am to 1pm.

Friends Activity: Saturday, 9th May, 2pm to 4pm. Gardening.

Friends Meeting: Tuesday, 12th May, 6:30pm Southern Housing Offices on North Road.

Friends Activity: Sunday, 17th May, 10am to 12noon. Gardening.

Friends Activity: Saturday 23rd May, 2pm - 4pm. Gardening.

Friends Activity: Sunday, 31st May, 10am to 12noon. Gardening.

[selection of apple varieties and apple pies on our stall for Apple Day 2017]